System Level Chip-Package-System (CPS) Power Integrity Co-analysis Solutions for 3DICs

webinar-event

Check new webinar of ANSYS Software products – ANSYS Webinar.

Date – May 23, 2017, Time – 9 AM EDT / 1PM GMT, 4 PM EDT / 8PM GMT

Speaker –  webinar@ansys.com

Cost – Free

Link – System Level Chip-Package-System (CPS) Power Integrity Co-analysis Solutions for 3DICs

Details

logo-ansys

3DIC design has plenty of technical challenges, from design setup to tape-out, due to its complexity. In particular, seamlessly connecting a power delivery network (PDN) from a voltage regulator module (VRM) through a board, package and interposer to a chip directly impacts the 3DIC performance. A minor error can cause significant performance degradation. Only a fully integrated power integrity analysis solution can predict potential power noise and prevent unexpected performance issues. However, in reality, all components of a 3DIC are implemented in silos, and conventional co-analysis methodologies do not cater to this silo approach.

About Webinar

Join us for this webinar in which we will address the technical challenges of 3DIC power integrity analysis and propose a comprehensive CPS-integrated co-analysis solution based on ANSYS products. The proposed solution will include a chip model creation encompassing multiple dies; PDN parasitic extraction of  the interposer, package, and board; seamless connection of all PDN channels; and AC and transient analyses.

Advertisements