EDEM : Adding realistic loads in ANSYS FEA with bulk material simulation

home-overlay

Check new webinar of ANSYS Software products – ANSYS, EDEM,  ANSYS FEA, Heavy Equipment Design, ANSYS Mechanical structural analysis, ANSYS Mechanical, structural analysis, Webinar.

Date –

Thursday, 14 September, 2017, 10am BST / 11am CEST / 2.30pm IST,

Thursday, 14 September, 2017, 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

Speaker – Lyndon Greeshaw, Mechanical Engineer, Austin Engineering

Cost – Free

Link –  EDEM : Adding realistic loads in ANSYS FEA with bulk material simulation

Details –

edem_ansys_simulation_truck_body_austin_engineering-768x274

When designing heavy equipment such as bucket loaders, truck bodies and diggers, Finite Element Analysis tools such as ANSYS are commonly used to assess the structural integrity of designs. Getting representative load data is critical to have confidence in a design and ensure its durability and performance.

About webinar –

sponsorimage

In this webinar, we will look at the challenges of designing equipment intended to handle bulk materials such as rocks, soils and ores and discuss traditional approaches to obtaining loads and their limitations. We will introduce an alternative using bulk material simulation technology and provide an overview of ‘EDEM for ANSYS’ – a tool that enables to add realistic material loads directly into ANSYS Mechanical structural analysis.

Want to increase design accuracy and reduce assumptions & cost of physical prototyping? Register now!

Topics covered:

  • Challenges of Heavy Equipment Design
  • Impact of bulk materials
  • Traditional approaches for calculating material loads
  • Getting realistic loads with bulk material simulation
  • Benefits of using EDEM technology with ANSYS
  • Case Study: Optimizing truck body performance at Austin Engineering
  • Introducing ‘EDEM for ANSYS’: Overview & Workflow
  • Q&A

 

Advertisements